mrsgw

Just another WordPress.com site

Stories From Room 21

on February 1, 2012

The independent projects are coming to a close, and I am proud of what my students have created. While sometimes my room felt a bit chaotic, the work got done, and the kids were excited to come to class each day. Many of them chose to work on projects at home, not because it was necessary, but because they were excited about their products. I can’t help but compare it to my own passion, teaching. When I have to grade a pile of tests…. Ugh, I’m sleepy, and I want to put it off forever and a day. However, when I am creating a lesson that I know will motivate the kids and expose them to new ideas, I am energized, sometimes working late into the night to perfect my plans. Kids, like adults, want to be inspired to do their best, feel like their work matters, and made to feel physically and emotionally comfortable. We all have something to contribute to this world and a story to tell. Please click on the link to read / watch some of the stories from room 21.
If I Had a Story to Tell

One response to “Stories From Room 21

  1. AMAZING……I am so happy to hear that another school has adopted this perspective on learning!!!!! GO. YOU!!!!! You have many well-wishers behind you!

Leave a Reply

